• September 29 - October 1, 2022
Training Audience Vice Chancellors of universities in Punjab
No. of Participants 20
Training Duration Three-day Training
  1. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Suieman Tahir (VC, KFUEIT-RYK)
  2. Prof. Dr. Malik Akhtar Ali (VC, NFC institute of Engineering & Technology Multan)
  3. Prof. Dr. Syed Mansoor Sarwar (VC, UET, Lahore)
  4. Prof. Dr. Sarfraz Khurshid (VC, IT University, Punjab)
  5. Prof. Dr. Rukhsana Kausar (VC, GCWU, Sialkot)
  6. Prof Dr. Zulfiqar A Bhutta (Aga Khan University & Chair Health Sciences Panel, HEC)
  7. Prof. Dr. Asif Ali (VC-MNS Uni. Agriculture, Multan)
  8. Dr. Khalid Khan (Prime University of Nursing-Science & Technology)
  9. Dr. Muhammad Sajjad Khan (VC-CUVAS, Bahawalpur)
  10. Engr. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Athar Mehboob
  11. Prof. Dr. Arshad Ahmad (VC,LUMS)
  12. Dr. Sumaira (Rector Superior University)
  13. Pervaiz Abbasi (Project Director, National Incubation Center)
  14. Prof. Dr. Niaz Akhtar (VC, Punjab University)
  15. Prof. Dr. Qamar-uz-Zaman (VC,PMAS)
  16. Prof. Dr. Saiqa Imtiaz Asif (VC.Govt-Sadiq Women University
  17. Prof. Dr. Zafar Ali Choudhary (VC, FMU, Faisalabad)
  18. Prof. Dr. Nabila Rehman (VC, Univ. Jhang University)
  19. Prof Dr. Shahid Kamal (VC,GCU-Faisalabad)
  20. Prof. Dr. Rana Atif Ahmad (VC, Nishtar Medical University)
  21. Prof. Dr. Saima Hamid (VC,FJWU)
  22. Prof. Dr. Islam Ullah Khan (VC, Uni. Mianwali)
  23. Prof. Dr. Mahmood Saleem (VC ,Mir Chakar Khan Rind Uni DG-Khan)
  24. Prof. Dr. Rubina Farooq (VC, GCWUF)
  25. Prof. Dr. Zafar Ali Choudhary (VC, FMU, Faisalabad)
  26. Prof. Dr. Asghar Zaidi (VC, GCU, Lahore)
  27. Prof. Dr. Abdul Sattar Shakir (VC, Pun. Tianjin Uni. Technology)
  28. Prof. Dr. Nasim Ahmad(VC, UVAS)
  29. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Afaal (VC-Baba-Guru Nanak University)
  30. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Umar (Rawalpindi Medical University)
  31. Engr. Prof. Dr. Attaullah Shah (VC, Karakorum Uni. Giigit)
Resource Person/s
  1. Prof. Dr. Syed Habib Bokhari Vice-Chancellor Kohsar University,Murree
  2. Prof. Dr. Shahid Munir, Chairman- PHEC
  3. Prof. Dr. Mukhtar Ahmed, Chairman HEC
  4. Engineer Muhammad Baligh-Ur-Rehman
  5. Prof. Dr. Fazal-Ahmad-Khalid (Former PHEC Chairman, Rector GIKI)
  6. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Nizamuddin (Former PHEC Chairman)
  7. Prof. Dr. Syed Mujahid Kamran (Former VC, Punjab University)
  8. Muhammad Asghar (Former Rector NUST R-tt-Gen.)
  9. Prof. Dr. Ahsan W Rathore (UHS Lahore)
  10. Prof. Dr. Kanwal Amin (VC, UHE,Lahore)
  11. Dr. Amjad Saqib (Founder & ED Akhuwat Foundation)
  12. Prof. Dr. Murtaza Jafri (VC, NCA Lahore)
  13. Prof. Dr. Iqrar Khan(VC, Agriculture University Faisalabad)
  14. Prof. Dr. Talat Pasha (VC, University of Education, Lahore)
  15. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Bilal Khan (VC, Uni-Chakwal)
  16. Aftab A. Rana-Chairman PTDC


Honorable Governor Punjab and Chancellor Muhammad Baligh Ur Rehman inaugurated the Vice Chancellors Conference on “Paradigm shift in higher education -Hackathon planning for future” at Kohsar University Muree jointly organized by Punjab Higher Education Commission, Kohsar University Muree, Higher Education Commission Pakistan and University of Education, Lahore.

Addressing this occasion, the Chairman PHEC Prof. Dr. Shahid Munir said that Pakistan must develop its indigenous energy resources to meet the ever-increasing power needs rather than banking on costly imported oil and gas. He said Pakistan can overcome its energy crisis by fully harnessing the under-utilized natural and renewable resources.

He said the depletion of indigenous natural resources was one of the major causes of industrial and domestic load-shedding badly hitting exports targets. He stressed the urgent need to fully exploit our coal, gas, solar, shale oil and gas, and wind energy potentials to meet the growing demand for inexpensive power.


+ + + + + + + + + + + + + + +